Back to the Routine

Now that I am finally back at the office and sitting at a desk I feel more like I can get back to my usual routine. Posting from my phone doesn’t not encourage me to write as much. Also, while I was away I wasn’t really focused on the writing as much. Pretty much what I assumed. But now, I am back.

IMG_1667

my sticky notes are multiplying

I have made a good dent in the book I am reading and I am very interested in the way she is writing POV. She switches the main character chapter to chapter. She is always the narrator but we focus on a different person. It took me a couple of chapters to get used to it but now I really like it. I am not going to lie, I may experiment with it myself. I think it would help me with some of the information I want to include but am having a hard time with. Then again, maybe I should wait. Maybe I should get it finished and then after June 1st toy with it a little bit to see what happens. If I change too much at this point it will take me longer to finish. Okay, I will wait. I do really like it though. It makes it so much easier to express what is going on in the other characters minds. I really want to share more of my bad guy but have been having a difficult time with that. There is also the fact that I don’t want people to know who he is until the end which makes it hard so I am wondering if I add some chapters now and then they are just from his point of view but not obvious who it is would that be too confusing? These are definitely things to think about. I will keep you posted on what I come up with.

I really want to get back to reading this book. I am glad I finally got into it.

BUT first I have to write my vignette for today! I totally forgot about it! Guess it will be later than usual. Time to get back to work.

Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog so you never miss a post! And if you need more of me, follow me on twitter @Andythewriter33

Leave a Reply

