Twitterverse

Yesterday, I shared my vignette on twitter. I tagged Ok Go in it and they actually retweeted it! It was so cool. I got the most likes I’ve ever gotten on a twitter post and 4 total retweets. I even got some extra traffic to the blog. It was a pretty exciting day for me. I got a taste of what it would be like to be popular on twitter. I gotta say, while it was very cool and I hope to have more moments like that, it was a little crazy to have my phone constantly going off with notifications. But then when they stopped I was sad. My literal 15 minutes of fame ended. It was cool while it lasted. I guess the way to get attention on here for now is to find the right famous people who will actually share my stuff and bring attention to me. I guess that makes sense though. Everything these days is about who you know. I really need to work harder on my networking. I haven’t been putting as much effort into that as I should be. I have gotten my twitter followers up but it still isn’t a very big number. We can do this guys! Maybe it is time to do a contest or something? What are some contest ideas to bring in followers? I guess the prize would have to be something really awesome…let’s brain storm guys! Leave me comments on contest ideas to draw in new followers! Wooo!

Follow my blog here or follow me on Twitter @Andythewriter33 to ensure you don’t miss out on any riveting details.

Leave a Reply

