Time after Time

Welp. It has been 32 days since I started this. With the exception of 2 days, I have managed to write everyday. On here. I have posted on here. But I haven’t been writing. I haven’t been working on my book. The whole reason I started this blog was to get me writing everyday so I would finish my book. I have been falling flat with my weekly word count and June 1st is going to be here before I know. I know that nothing will happen to me if I don’t finish by June 1st. But I will be embarrassed. I will have proven that yet again, I am too lazy to even complete my life goals.

This week I turn 28. I have graduated high school, gone to college (multiple colleges), graduated college, got a salaried job (not in my degree field but whatever), I have started traveling more, seeing places I have never seen, I have started planning my first trip to swim with sharks (another life goal on my list). But for some reason, this book continues to elude me. Day after day, I let it slip through the cracks and don’t work on it. This blog was supposed to correct that but it isn’t. It has become me whining about not being able to write. I have succumbed to my excuses on more than one occasion. If I don’t find a better way soon, I will let this fall through cracks too. I will stop posting, then I will delete it because I will still be getting emails from other blogs I follow and it will make me feel guilty. Then I will stop using my Twitter and my now 51 followers (up from 16 when I started this blog) will start to go away. Eventually, I will be back where I started with no ending in site for my book. And by the time i start writing again, it will be too late and I won’t be able to get back to here. Maybe here isn’t that impressive to most people but for me, it is. So why is it so easy for me to just let it all turn to ash and blow away? Why do I keep asking you the same questions over and over and never actually doing anything to get to an answer? I am that annoying friend who always asks for the same advice but never actually takes it. That has got to stop. I will stop today. Tomorrow, I will have something different to post about here.

To start with, I am almost done with the book I am reading and will try to write a review about it. I realized I never did it for the first one. I guess, I could still do that. Y’all probably don’t want to read two book reviews in a row though? I guess you probably don’t want to read all my whiny posts either. It will probably be a nice change.

Okay, so I promise, starting tomorrow, only one whiny post a week will be allowed a week but I will try my best to avoid them all together.

10632690_10153861133481291_7618318353073644570_n

Don’t forget to follow me here and on Twitter @Andythewriter33. Things are about to change. It will get better.

Leave a Reply

