Post birthday blues

Do you ever get a little sad when you’re birthday is over? Growing up the youngest of 4, my birthday has always been my favorite day. The day of the year that wasn’t about any of my sisters. It was all about me. Generally, as you age, birthdays lose their appeal. For me though, I still love my birthday. I am usually lucky enough to spread my birthday out for a week and this year has been no exception. So far, this has been my least productive week since I started this blog. It’s hard to believe since the past few have been pretty bad. I struggled with my excuses and have let them win a lot this week. I haven’t been able to get myself back on track like I planned. I’m sure if I just keep forcing myself to write on here everyday, I will get back to where I was when I started. Remember my fake it till I make it plan? That is still in effect. Hopefully I won’t have to fake it too much longer. Maybe Monday I will wake up and be ready to take on the writing world again. Let’s hope so because June 1st will be here in no time and I have to have something to show for this. Just got to keep telling myself it will be worth it. Got to keep imagining what it will feel like to hold my book in my hands. It is going to be so cool.

Don’t forget to follow me here and on Twitter @Andythewriter33

Leave a Reply

