And so it goes

Now that it is Monday and my birthday celebrations are officially over, I am fully ready to start over and get back on track. Today will be my new day 1. June first is only getting closer. I’ve decided to give myself a few mini goals for the week. A list to be able to cross things off as the week progresses.

Goals for the Week

  • Finish reading Sharp Objects
  • Write at least 1,000 words in my book
  • Write a vignette
  • Paint
  • Create a place to write in my house

 

Not a very long list and they are all goals on my main list but this is something to remind me what I need to be focusing on. Getting my creative juices flowing and starting back on a productive path that leads to meeting my goals. I don’t want to get down to the wire and then just rush out some crap so I can say I have met my goal and finished the book by June 1st. That will just give me extra work in the editing process.

Having a weekly list of goals will help remind me to stay productive and keeps them right in front of my face rather than having them move further and further back as I continue to add posts to my blog.

12814314_10153875626966291_2928208351818023197_n

I felt like this really summed up how I am always feeling.

Don’t forget to follow me here and on Twitter @Andythewriter33

Leave a Reply

