Slow Going

This book is hard to get into it…I feel like I have been having this problem with a lot of the books I have been reading. One of the things that makes this one hard is the author is from Scotland. She is using a lot of phrasing and words that do not make sense to me. I hang out with a mixture of Irish and English so you would think I would at least recognize SOME of the phrases but nope. Guess they are way too different. (the guys would be so mad if they thought for a second I was comparing them to Scottish people). I will get there though. I will rip off the bandaid and get it done today. Mike just texted me that he landed not too long ago which means as soon as I am off work I will be too busy to do any reading. The time is now! It must get done! I will get it done!

Don’t forget to follow me here and on Twitter @Andythewriter33

Leave a Reply

