Back on the horse

Welp, today I am patting myself on the back. I actually started writing again yesterday. Words have been written on paper. It wasn’t a crazy amount but I started again and that is the hardest part for me. I decided to take a break from the computer writing and have been hand writing. For some reason my writing flows better that way. There is no cursor mocking me when I pause for a moment. I am hoping to keep this up. Fingers crossed! I have a lot of work ahead of me still and need to keep myself focused this time. I am so ready for my break from Job #2. It is time to get the creative juices flowing again.

51l7ECrqMYL 51PMtvHTdxL 41euRKHyK-L

Since the last time I wrote, I finished the 5th Wave Series (so good) and have started reading White Oleander by Janet Finch. I liked this movie so I thought I would give the book a try. You know me, I do enjoy a good book turned into a movie. I am about half way through and while I am enjoying it, it doesn’t have me sucked in so that I can’t put it down. It has started getting pretty hot and the mosquitoes are so bad which makes sitting on the porch to read a little miserable. I did, however, recently invest in an inflatable pool so as soon as I have free weekends from work I will be setting that up and surrounding it with those tiki torches that are supposed to keep the mosquitoes away. I will add a cooler of beers to the equation and hopefully I will have a pretty nice reading set up for my sort of vacation.

Seems like a pretty good plan to me. Plus, since I always get the most writing done when I have been drinking, I can end my days with a serious writing session. Starting to count down the days. 9 days until I have freedom from Job #2! I can’t wait!

Don’t forget to follow me here and on Twitter @Andythewriter33

Leave a Reply

